Harpenden Cricket Club News story


Outdoor training gets underway this week - here's the schedule and a list of useful contacts

18 Apr 2022

Harpenden Cricket Club

Beginning of Season Update

The outdoor cricket season is now underway, and this week senior men's training starts on Wednesday (April 20th) at 6pm down on the Common. 17 is the minimum age for attendance at these nets. Next week senior women's training begins on Tuesday (April 26th) at 5.30pm.

 Junior Boys training starts on Tuesday April 19th, Thursday April 21st and Friday April 22nd respectively and Junior Girls Training on Sunday April 24th

 All Stars will start on Saturday May 7th.

Dynamos will start on Friday May 13th

 

Should anybody have any queries please contact the following people :

 

New members/general enquiries    Rupert Garrett        dircricket@harpendencc.co.uk

All Stars                                             Nick Reeves           nick.ed.reeves@gmail.com

Dynamos                                           John Mihill              johnmihill@outlook.com

Junior Girls/ Women’s softball       George Wright        countrygeorge17@gmail.com

 

Junior Boys                           Scott Galloway              harpendenccjuniors@gmail.com

 

Women                                   John Mihill                      johnmihill@outlook.com

 

Men’s Teams

1st X1       -   Nick Lamb                      nickl2000@hotmail.com

2nd X1     -   Ollie Tuck                        ollie_tuck@hotmail.com

3rd X1     -    Ben Newton                    blnewton76@yahoo.com

4th X1    -     Joseph McNeil                josephmcniel@hotmail.co.uk

5th X1    -     Ian Field                          ian.field@jarvisbuild.co.uk

6th X1    -     Richard Bailey                rbailey@glue-systems.com

 

And Finally:

A reminder of our Welcome Drinks from 6.30pm to 8.30pm this Friday evening in the Clubhouse on the Common. This is a chance for players, boys’ and girls’ parents and social members to get together. It is a particularly good opportunity for new members to find out a bit more about the club. Happy Hour from 7pm to 8pm – all drinks half price!